Queensland Mental Health Week Achievement Awards

Open Minds are proud to be the host for the Queensland Mental Health Week Achievement Awards

What are the Queensland Mental Health Week Achievement Awards?

The Queensland Mental Health Week Achievement Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of individuals, groups and organisations working tirelessly to reduce stigma and support and empower those living with mental illness. There are 11 award categories, and winners receive an engraved trophy and framed certificate. The overall winner receives the Earle Duus overarching award, which includes a $4,000 prize to continue their great work in the mental health sector. 

When are the Awards presented?


The 2022 Awards will be presented at a ceremony in Brisbane on Friday 14th October 2022 - during Queensland Mental Health Week and close to World Mental Health Day. 

View the gallery of photos from the 2021 Awards ceremony here.

Nominations Now Open

Nominations for the Queensland Mental Health Week Achievement Awards are now Open. Nominate yourself or your organisation online now. Nominations close midnight Sunday 15 August 2022.

Nominate Now

Our Award Categories

Can I nominate?

Anyone who works to improve mental health can nominate for an award. Just being an award finalist gives individuals and organisations fantastic PR and media coverage. We usually receive nominations from:

  • People nominating themselves or colleagues
  • Not-for-profit organisations
  • Workplaces
  • Groups

The best way to submit a nomination is to nominate yourself, because no-one knows your work and achievements better than you!

Nominations are NOW OPEN and can be submitted easily online, with entrants able to save progress as they go. The deadline for submitting an award is midnight Sunday 15 August 2022.

Read about the impressive achievements of our 2021 winners.


Our 2022 Sponsors

Stay updated

Subscribe to our newsletter to keep informed of finalists, ticket sales, winners, and the announcement of when the next round of Awards will open for nominations.

Subscribe now